My journey

Hello all,

So this is my second go at a blog mainly because I didn’t like my previous blog and the content I had on there. Basically, the reason I am blogging is to give myself a creative outlet for my health and fitness journey this year. I have made a pact with myself this year to get healthy and get fit, not just to see the numbers on the scale (my nemesis) go down, but to feel more confident about myself.

As far as my health goes it has not been easy so far as I am constantly sick and the doctors can’t seem to find what is making me so sick. Hopefully in the coming months I can give you all happier news when it comes to this. When it comes to the aspects of my health I can control I have really made improvements. Take my skin for example, as a young teen I struggled with acne but it mostly cleared up by the time I reached the age of 16 but I would still get the odd breakout or scaring due to my poor diet. So, this year I made the effort to invest in quality products that I know are good for my skin and while they may break my tiny student budget to pieces, my skin has for the most part been glowing which makes the money spent worth it. A price tag simply can’t be put on the confidence I have gained thanks to my new skin. But more on my exact skin care routine later….

Fitness. I have been an active person all my life participating in sports such as field hockey, athletics and dancing. Coming out of school I decided to pursue athletics-in particular hammer throw further but due to the circumstances I found myself in mentally my athletics has been pushed aside for the better part of two years now which for me is not okay. As part of my focus on fitness in 2015 I have also gone back to playing field hockey which is one of the best decisions I have made all year. Having such a competitive team environment is something I have craved since leaving school and quitting hockey. Another step in my fitness journey of 2015 is participating in online programs by health and fitness guru/expert Ashy Bines. Whatever controversy there is about her in the media, Ashy has taught me so much about myself and how to better take care of me. Earlier this year in January I took part of her #28daybooty program, and it was so amazing! The way she empowers other woman to get the best out of themselves is truly inspirational. After knowing how good her programs and support is, I decided to sign up for her first ever 12 week online Bikini Body Challenge and I can’t wait to start!

Is there anything else you need to know about this would-be blogger? My name is Danielle, I’m 21 years of age and I am in my last year of a Bachelor of Social Science majoring in Psychology and minoring in Anthropology. Enjoy my blog everyone!

Danielle
xx

482170_10200207104475261_490965286_n

Leave a Reply

