Life Update and Veganism

Hello everybody!
It has been a very long time since I have written because I always manage to find something else to do (which is such a bad excuse, I know!). Basically, I’m still on my journey of becoming a fitter and healthier me and for the first time in my life I don’t feel like I’m completely failing at it. I have not lost any weight in a few weeks but what I have managed to do it maintain my weight which is something very new to me. In the past if I didn’t lose weight I would get upset and binge eat. But of course, while I was in this pattern I never realized what was truly going on. Now, I feel like I have a better hold of my emotions which has been the key to me not putting any weight back on. If I had a week where I lost nothing, I would say “cheer up buddy, it’s not the end”. What I have really noticed is that my journey to lose weight and get healthier has turned into a journey of self discovery. I have learned things about myself that I never knew before, I can recognize the things that make me want to binge eat, I Β can recognize the things that make me lazy and I have also recognized that I am stronger than I thought.
So what have I been trying lately? Lately I have been very interested in having a mostly vegan diet, not for ethical reasons, but for health reasons. I noticed that by cutting meat out about 5 days a week I feel less bloated and I feel more energized. This has been very encouraging to me as the sluggish feeling I had most nights was always a reason I used not to exercise. I am very interested in learning more about the vegan lifestyle so if anyone can give me any insight into it, please do!

20150927_115446_Richtone(HDR)-02 20150929_170149-01

20151003_104719_Richtone(HDR)-01 20151014_184547_Richtone(HDR)-01

That’s all for now, and I promise I’ll get better at updating my blog!!!Β The pictures that I have attached are some of my vegan creations, so enjoy!
Danielle xx

One thought on “Life Update and Veganism

  1. My mom went to a total vegan diet.
    She lost weight. Lost her “bad weight”.
    She was on medicine for blood pressure, cholesterol, and a few other things.
    She is now no longer dependent on medication to be healthy.
    She is now a very healthy, older woman.

    I tried the vegan diet. I failed. I can’t give up meat. However, I have cut back on my portions of meat in my meals. Rather then using fruits and vegetables to compliment a serving of meat, I do the opposite. I compliment fruits and vegetables with a small portion of meat. I have noticed that switching to organic and non gmo meats has helped me too. I am more lean and have more energy.

    I think you are on the right track. Stick with it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

