Exciting news and what JSHealth taught me…

If you follow me on Instagram then you would have seen that I am so fortunate and honoured to have been selected to be an ambassador for the JSHealth brand run by Jessica Sepel. Being given this opportunity has inspired me in so many ways to do more on my blog and Instagram. It’s given me a chance to realize that I want to talk more than just about food and exercise. I want to be about so much more; but more on that in a later post.

With her new 8 week program coming out in JUST 3 DAYS I wanted to take this opportunity to share some of the main changes in my life that are all a result of following advice from The Healthy Life (link to buy: http://www.jessicasepel.com/shop/).

The main change in my life recently is that I’ve actually been sleeping! Since I was a teenager I’ve struggled with insomnia (for almost of a decade now!). A normal night of sleep would be about 4-5 hours of broken sleep and waking up exhausted. By incorporating just a few new steps to my night time routine I have managed to almost consistently sleep between 7-8 hours a night and I wake up feeling a lot more refreshed and less sluggish.

Firstly, I have cut down my caffeine intake hugely by trying to limit myself to no more than 2 cups of coffee a day and by cutting caffeine consumption from 3pm onwards. Limiting my caffeine has meant that my body is being given the opportu20170209_192342nity to shut down naturally and has meant that when 10pm comes around I’mready for bed. The second thing I have added to my night time routine is that I drink a cup of chamomile tea before bed now. Chamomile tea aids in digestion and has meant that I wake up less sluggish and more alert because my digestive system isn’t affecting me negatively anymore. Sleeping better has meant that I no longer sleep through all 10 of my alarms (yes I’m one of those people :P)  in the morning and I now actually have time to do some chores in the morning and have 10 minutes to set my intentions for the day. It has made my days much more productive in general!

 

dscf1334The second change is one that I am still busy incorporating into my night time routine (not always successfully). I have been trying to limit the use of my phone at night and completely setting it aside from 10pm onwards. This has been so difficult. Like much more difficult than I had anticipated and so I am still trying to master this task (I shall keep you updated).

 

 

 

Have a great weekend everyone

xx

Leave a Reply

